Mission to Manila!

Standard

Hello friends! It’s been way too long. [if you’re just here for the Mission to Manila support letter, scroll down to the bottom of this post otherwise read on]

A quick update on the wonderful life of Ladybug….

I’m currently working full-time seasonally at YMCA Camp Lakewood as the Outdoor Education Assistant Program Director. What does that mean? I get to work in an office now [making schedules, learning about budgets, contacting group leaders, etc.], as well as hang out and teach kids about science, nature, and building great teams.                    11800128_1136471086368305_6344313716493508657_n               DSCN9849
This is my third year at camp, and I’m still having a blast and learning lots along the way. My plan is to stay here at least another year or so, but we’ll see what happens.

This coming January I will be heading to Manila, Philippines for about a month to volunteer with a missions organization. I’m planning on booking my flights in the next week or two!

You can read my support letter in the link below. I always appreciate your thoughts and prayers!

Manila Support letter

Thanks and message me if you have questions! ^_^

Leave a Reply

